Create your first clipboard

Gordon Welters

Gordon Welters

Focus on

Politics & Society

Based in
Berlin, Germany

all photographers

Since 1998 Gordon has been working as a freelance photographer with a focus on documentary, portrait, travel and corporate. He realises assignments for clients – national and international magazines and newspapers, also non-government organizations, enterprises and advertising agencies – worldwide. In addition to commissioned works, he is still working on personal projects. For his reportages he is following the requirements of a socially engaged photojournalism. Most of his stories are about being human.

In 2003 he took an entire year off to study photo journalism at London College of Communication. He joined the course ‚Protection and behavior in crisis centers‘ for journalists of the German Federal Ministry of Defense in 2012. Furthermore he regularly lead different photo workshops and has been a jury member of various photo awards in Germany and the USA.

For assignments and independent projects he has travelled to Palestine, Russia, Kazakhstan, Bangladesh, Indonesia, Senegal, Tanzania, Cuba, Canada and across Europe.
Clients include: Attac, Arbeiter-Samariter-Bund, Audi, Bundesjugendring, Caritas, Christian Aid, Deutsche Post, de Volkskrant, Die Zeit, DGB, Greenpeace, IG-Metall, medico international, National Geographic, Oxfam, Tchibo, The New York Times Magazine Transparency International, UNHCR, ver.di, Volkswagen Stiftung.

You would like to book one of our photographers? Get in touch with us.









submit

Erstellen Sie Ihr erstes Clipboard

Gordon Welters

Gordon Welters

SCHWERPUNKTE

Politik & Gesellschaft

Standort
Berlin, Deutschland

Fotografen buchen Portfolio downloaden Fotografenübersicht

Seit 1998 arbeitet Gordon Welters freiberuflich als Fotojournalist. Er realisiert Auftragsarbeiten für Kunden – Magazine und Zeitungen, sowie Nicht-Regierungsorganisationen, Firmen und Werbeagenturen – weltweit. Seine Schwerpunkte liegen in den Bereichen Fotojournalismus, Portrait, Reise sowie Corporate. Er hat ein Faible für die sozial-engagierte Reportage-Fotografie und widmet sich in seinen freien Projekten vorrangig Themen, die vom Menschsein erzählen.

Von 2003 – 2004 studierte er Fotojournalismus am London College of Communication. 2012 absolvierte er den Lehrgang „Schutz und Verhalten in Krisenregionen“ für Journalisten des Bundesministeriums der Verteidigung. Darüber hinaus führt er regelmäßig Fotoworkshops zu verschiedenen Themen durch und firmierte als Jurymitglied bei diversen Fotoawards in Deutschland sowie den USA.

Seine Jobs und freien Projekte führten ihn bisher nach Palästina, Russland, Kasachstan, Bangladesch, Indonesien, Senegal, Tansania, Kuba, Kanada und durch Europa.

Kunden: Attac, Arbeiter-Samariter-Bund, Audi, Bundesjugendring, Caritas, Christian Aid, Deutsche Post, de Volkskrant, Die Zeit, DGB, Greenpeace, IG-Metall, medico international, National Geographic, Oxfam, Tchibo, The New York Times Magazine Transparency International, UNHCR, ver.di, Volkswagen Stiftung, u.a.

Schreiben Sie uns!

Möchten Sie einen unserer Fotografen buchen? Dann nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf.









Senden